Thankfulness

I am so thankful today.  Perhaps it’s because I did not have to work a full shift and arrived home early.  The weather is so hot and the air-conditioning at work was not working properly.  Therefore, I am thankful that my boss was so kind and said that we could leave work early.  What a great way to begin the weekend!

As I think back, I have a lot to be thankful for each day.  Especially the small things that happen to me.  When I recognize the small things, I believe I make room for greater things to happen in my life.  Being thankful each day is a practice I intend to continue regularly.  It will lead to better circumstances along the pathway of life.

 

Shirley Brittenum

06.17.2016

13:52

Leave a Reply

