Happy Birthday Celebration

birthday_balloons-1310

I was blessed to have a great birthday on last week. There was snow and ice in our city, therefore I enjoyed a unexpected day off from work. I was blessed to communicate with several social media family and friends who wished me a “Happy Birthday”. I enjoy sending birthday wishes to other people and was happy to receive such kindness in return. Also, I love to send birthday cards to family and friends. Often, I am reminded by God of many birthdays and I try to send greetings when I can do so. I get great joy in staying connected with others for birthdays.

I got a visit from my former neighbor who I have know for many years. She arrived at my house on Saturday with a gift and birthday card for me. I was so surprised. She did not have to do it, but she did. Most of the time, I try to keep in touch with her. Lately, I have not done so. The last part of the year were   challenging, however my family and I were blessed to make it through with victory.

Later that evening, I went to dinner with family. We enjoyed each other’s company while eating food and having good conversation. We talked about the cleanliness of the restaurant and the wait staff. Also, we talked about the different industries in our city and how many changes need to be made for the better. While this does not seem to have anything to do with celebrating a birthday, the conversation was good.

I enjoy celebrating birthdays. They are opportunities to remember family and friends with birthday cards and/or gifts. I enjoy the fellowship and conversation that usually brings on much laughter. It is good to laugh. Laughter can be healing to the soul. I believe more people should adopt more laughter into their lives. It will help them tremendously.

Overall, my birthday was great. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to many more years to come. Also, I intend to remember the people who blessed me during the past several days. I am thankful that I connected with my family. I look forward to the next birthday celebration. After all, it is a time of fellowship and fun.

 

© Shirley Brittenum

03.03.2015 12:40 a.m.

Photo Credit:  http://www.bing.com/free-extras.com

Leave a Reply

