Random Internet Issues

 

 

laptop breakingonlinenews

Having a reliable internet connection was an issue for me during the past several months. During the spring, we were away from home at a high school graduation and someone broke in our home. The culprit stole my laptop and my daughter’s kindle. It was a very devastating time for us. Of course, we had valuable information on the devices. I used my laptop for nearly everything. Well, I reported it to the police, however after supplying  the serial and model numbers, nothing ever came up regarding a probable suspect.

A couple of months later, I bought a new laptop. However, there were some heavy thunderstorms that hit our city and caused electrical damage to some wires. This interruption caused my cable internet to have major issues with connectivity. I called the cable company to get a service technician out to come and check the problem. There was another thunderstorm in the city, therefore the internet issue lasted for a few weeks. Also, the tree cutters had to get involved. That’s a whole different story. Finally, I had to get a new cable box for better connectivity.

This month, I lost internet connectivity for a few days. I did not have the television or phone service. It was so inconvenient. I was glad when everything got restored. We had to look at DVDs for entertainment. I took time to catch up on my Biblical faith lessons. I sure could use help in that area of my life.

While I do not look forward to the internet having issues, I try to keep a watch out for any problems. It is so inconvenient when there are interferences. I know that these items are man made, so they are not perfect. I just hope that they will happen less often. After all, the internet allows many authors and me to write articles and stories that inspire people in life.

 

Photo credit:  http://www.bing.com – breakingonlinenews.org

Leave a Reply

